h1

Snow in the South

March 10, 2009

March came in on a blanket of white in my part of the world. I woke up to see big fat snowflakes coming down, and carpeting the ground. It is such a treat to see snow because it almost never happens when I live, and even if it does, it even more rarely sticks. Here’s some pics of the winter wonderland that I enjoyed until noon, when it all melted away.

img_0535img_0545img_0551

It was lovely. I had a lot of fun walking around, watching my dog be all confused as to what all this wet stuff was. I don’t think we have had a snow in his lifetime, not a pretty snow like this. I was happy to see it and sad when it left. Most of all, I was thankful it wasn’t ice. No one dreams about an ice storm.

I think this kind of weather is over for the year. Yesterday, the high was 80 degrees, and today it is supposed to get up to 83. Hellogoodbye spring, hhheeelloooo summer.

Leave a Reply

