h1

Recycle Plastic Gift Cards

March 10, 2009

I want to point you to a great post I read today about how to recycle plastic gift cards. Fake Plastic Fish always has the greatest information about how to reduce plastic in our lives. I had often wondered about those cards and how they could be recycled. I know some people keep them for art projects, to spread paint, or as a templete for different shapes. I have seen them used as bookmarks, and some cleverly painted and labeled as tags on a big birthday or Christmas present, or name cards for a dinner table.

While those are all reuse ideas, FPF’s post shows that they can be truly recycled, and kept out of the landfill. I am so happy with this news, and thought all of you would be too. Go check it out.

One comment

  1. […] agreenfire added an interesting post on Recycle Plastic Gift CardsHere’s a small excerptI want to point you to a great post I read today about how to recycle plastic gift cards. Fake Plastic Fish always has the greatest information about how to reduce plastic in our lives. I had often wondered about those cards and how … […]



Leave a Reply

