h1

Garden Plans

January 21, 2009

I t  is too cold to plant in my area, so I am having fun making plans. This year, I want to add at least one more raised bed, possibly two. I want to try growing salad greens in hanging pots again and I want to do a lot more container gardening on my front porch. I have been thinking not only of where to plant, but what I want to plant. So far, my list includes:

Tomatoes
Cherry tomatoes
Red bell peppers
Yellow bell peppers
Mixed Salad greens
Rosemary (this will be my third time to attempt rosemary. If it dies this time, I’m giving up)
Cilantro
Basil
Green Butterbeans
Black eyed Peas
Cucumbers

That’s all I want to attempt so far. I had a little success growing my own food last year. This year my main goals are to keep the plants alive until the produce is ripe, keep the bugs off, and keep the deer and possums from eating all my plants.

What’s on your planting wish list?

Leave a Reply

