h1

Solar Powered Bags

August 29, 2008

Wow is this neat!

One of the blogs I peruse had a link to a company called Reware.  I checked them out and wow, they are so cool.  They have bags made of recycled plastic bottles which is great, because hey, plastic bottles are getting a second life and not clogging landfills.  They have a process that turns the plastic into a fiber and then the fiber is used to make hobo bags, messenger bags, and more.

BUT, even better, they have bags that contain solar panels that you can use to recharge all your electronic gear.  This is so cool to me because now, you can just use your bag to recharge on the go and you don’t have to lug a heavy charger with you, or worry about if you will have access to an outlet!  Going to the beach?  Let your ipod or camera charge while you frolic in the waves then take great sunset shots while you let your hair dry.

I’m always looking for a great recycled product or a new solar product and here, I found both.  For the record, I have no contact with this company and they are not paying me to review them.  I just think this is an awesome product and I wanted to share it with you.

Do you have one of these great bags?  If so, how do you like it?

Leave a Reply

