h1

Container Gardening

August 21, 2008

I have done a little bit of container gardening.  I recycled old water bottles to make plant holders and I have some pots on my front porch that have ivy and aloe in them.  I was looking for more ideas and I came across two great videos full of ideas.

This first video is for an herb garden.  I love the container she uses, it never would have occurred to me to use an old basket in that way.  What really shocked me is what she said about baby diapers.  Check it out.

This next video has lots of ideas for fall containers.  It is early enough in the year to plan and plant fall containers so as to have beautiful showings for the season.  This video also focuses on flowers and grasses which is a nice contrast to the earlier one which was all about herbs.

I have some old baskets and a few pots that I think I can combine into a really nice arrangement for my own back deck container garden.  What’s your favorite plant to grow in containers?

Leave a Reply

