h1

Smoothie the Cantaloupe Version

July 16, 2008

Last night was another smoothie for supper evening.  This time, it was half cup yogurt, half cup vanilla soy milk,  half pint blueberries, half pint cantaloupe, and one small frozen banana.  I had a lot of trouble with this one because all the fruit was frozen and it DID NOT want to blend.  I think when I make this again, I will blend/liquefy the cantaloupe, then add the blueberries, then add the banana, yogurt and milk.

The flavor was fantastic!  I was a little worried about the cantaloupe, because I have never heard of putting it in a smoothie.  However, I was thrilled with the results.  This was an incredibly frugal beverage because the cantaloupe, and blueberries were free.  I bought the milk, banana, and yogurt.  This smoothie was so delicious, I will be having this again.  Tonight.

Leave a Reply

