h1

Goodbye Lettuce

June 13, 2008

I barely knew you.

My lettuce is being devoured by tiny green worms.  I thought it was just a few worms, and that I had gotten rid of them, but no.  There are LOTS and LOTS of worms and they are FEASTING on my lettuce.  All the leaves are infected.

I am so bummed.  It was just getting big enough to really look forward to eating.  This weekend I’m dumping the whole thing in the compost, washing the planter, and starting over with something else.

Part of growing my own food is learning, and this is a good lesson.  Don’t plant all your lettuce in one basket.

Leave a Reply

