h1

Continued Home Improvements

June 2, 2008

I recently redid my bathroom. Today, I addressed an issue that has been bothering me for a while.

The hairdryer.

The hairdryer has never had a home. Usually, when it is not in use, it lays on the floor. This looks messy and poses a tripping hazard. No one lives with me, so I am the one tripping, hence, I wanted a solution. Today, I installed a hook and now the hairdryer has a permanent home.

Hung Up Dryer

This was a super easy fix and I have no idea why I did not do it sooner. Wonder what else I can hang on hooks?

My second home improvement act was to apply weather stripping to my front and back door. This was more of a challenge than I expected because I had to go to three different places to find it. Granted, I could have started with Wal-Mart, but I try to shop local owned stores first. Third time was the charm, and I was able to get what I needed at the Pack Rat. I know, I was surprised too.

My air conditioning is pouring out cracks in my doors and since I want to keep ALL my AC inside, it had to be done.This was also a cheap fix because weather stripping just does not cost that much. I managed to do my back door Sunday. I ran out of time this weekend before doing my front door. It was a total success on the back door. Now, there are no light, thus no air cracks for my expensive AC to escape from. This week, I will finish the front door.

Leave a Reply

